Dull Scissors

Cut my hair with dull scissors

As tears filled eyes just emptied

Hair falls in patches

Numbness is all I feel

I can’t remember why I’m crying

Tears fall again

Third time today

Still don’t know why I’m crying

Pull my body back to bed and disapear back into the mattress that has become my home

I’m depressed but the appointment tomorrow seems like too much effort right now

Just want to curl up in a ball and sleep

Sleep my friend that seems to abandon me when I need him the most

 

Leave a Reply

