Flying Suit

 

Once I thought I could build a flying suit that would turn me into a bird

I would finally know freedom and life

I wouldn’t be held down, I would be lifted up

I am now free falling towards the earth with only fumes of hope for a parachute

The suit made out of lies told by ghosts I can’t even see anymore

I thought I was learning to fly

I didn’t realize I was learning to fall

I thought I was learning to fly

I didn’t realize I was learning to die

Dying to be better

Dying to be more

Dying to be worth something in this world

Dying to get out of a bed that has made me a hostage

Dying for my mind to be unbroken

 

Leave a Reply

