Coffee Shop Fraud

Voices trickle in my ears from faceless people sitting all around me

A bright screen blinds me and focuses me all the same

Messages buzzing from loved ones, some unanswered.

Don’t know where to go from here

Crossroads moment, and yet all I can think of his how busy this place is

All the moving parts

All the moving people

All the lives contained in one obnoxious building

How come I can’t seem to walk with such purpose

To talk  and exist without questioning.

The chairs are starting to empty

I sit here alone not really watching for fear of being seen

I’m just a coffee shop fraud

No friends to meet,

Only tea meets my lips

I’m just a coffee shop fraud

 

Leave a Reply

