Pacing Kitchen Floors

Pacing worn out kitchen floors

Listening to music that only seems to remind me of the times that make tears fall

Pacing between sharp objects not meant for the cuttting stuck in my mind

Monster in my head

Telling me to pick on and stay still

So I grab my pen instead

Back to pacing worn out floors with sad songs

Shaking away the bad thoughts like an adict shaking for their next hit

Too much to make dinner

Sharp temptaion meets me everywhere

Circling my kitchen to sad songs and sharp knifes

Hoping someone comes home before it gets too hard to keep walking

Leave a Reply

