Ocean of Worry

Worry lives in my soul

Takes up more space then love and hope ever have

Bigger than the heart that beats inside my chest

It fills my lungs

Drowning me in an ocean of my own making

Little droplets of fear coming together to make the giant force

Pinning me to the ground daily

Making any movement seem too small to matter

It leaves me frozen hoping the tides will turn

Careful not to rock the ocean inside

Keep still and hide the only weapons against the ocean tide.

 

One thought on “Ocean of Worry

Leave a Reply

