Numb

Writing poems through hazy clouds

No more tears fall so no more words

I have nothing to fling onto these pages

I am out of words

I traded too much for numbness

I trade tired of forgetting what sleep felt like

To rested with no rest from the numbness that has filled my head

Drowning out voices of self destruction but also self expression.

I wonder if I am just empty

Spent like a dollar bill traded for something else

What am I becoming

What can I create

Am I what I should be

Can I create what I should create

I am out of ideas

I am numb where before i was pained

Is it improvement?

Not for my poem’s sake.

Leave a Reply

