Jesus Committed Suicide

Help! I’ve fallen and I can’t get up

Can’t get out of this thought pattern

Convincing myself I am only fit for sadness

That it’s not an illness but a characteristic

That defines who I am

I haven’t fallen yet I am fallen

According to pew sitters who spew hate at anybody who doesn’t believe prayer is the only answer

I prayed that prayer would be the answer

But still there I sat with stone in my heart hearing only words of sadness

When they explained the man on the cross and how he died for us

Makes me think maybe that’s my duty to, to die for others

When people ask, What would Jesus do?

I think well Jesus died

So why is it so bad for me to consider suicide

Leave a Reply

