My Rainbow

Softly brushed green onto white walls
Twin beds with just a touch of blue,
Though there be no twins here.
No two the same no two alike
And that is why were are all here.
All types of crazy.
Crazy beautiful and Crazy lonely.
There is a rainbow of crazy that light up these soft walls and rough sheets full of soft colors.
But they’re trying to squish our rainbow out,
they want me to match the walls.
Through pills pushed through hands.
They want me to be a twin to my neighbor.
They want me to be a like.
They want to dampen my rainbow.

Leave a Reply

